• Looking forward to a new season filled with crazy guitar playing

  • 15-09-2015
  • Our new cd will be released on the 24th of April, stay tuned!
  • Going to China again in 2016!! Concert dates to be released soon!



Come see us live at one of the following shows.

Check out our previous adventures.

New Album “Odyssee” out on October 13th!
Feel free to contact us for a copy.

-- 13th October 2013 --


We are four men with a passion for strings.

The Four Aces Guitar Quartet was formed in 2008 when four Belgian classical guitar players met at the International Guitar-Symposium in Iserlohn. Their first concert was part of a graduation project where they overwhelmed the audience as well as the jury with a boldly chosen program, great virtuosity and a richness of color and musicality.

After making their debut the Four Aces were invited to play recitals throughout the country, including a concert in Bozar, one of Belgium’s most prestigious cultural venues. In addition to performing in these halls, the quartet also played live shows on Dutch radio station Radio 4 and on Belgian classical radio Klara.

The quartet has attended masterclasses with some of the most renowned guitar players in the world, such as Aniello Desiderio, the Katona Twins, David Russel and Johan Fostier. Another highlight was playing together with Grammy Award winning guitarist and founding member of the Los Angeles Guitar Quartet, Andrew York.

Over the years, the quartet has played concerts in Belgium, the Netherlands, France, Germany and China. In 2011 they were the first guitar ensemble ever to play the semifinals of the International Chamber Music Competition in Illzach, France. In the summer of 2013, they were asked to give masterclasses at the International Guitar-Symposium in Iserlohn, one of the biggest classical guitar festivals in Europe. Later that year they won Supernova, a Belgian chamber music competition that ensures partnership with several radio and television networks and is supported by the Belgian government.

On their latest album Odyssee the quartet tells the story of a five-year collaboration as an ensemble by presenting each composition with a unique story, emotion and memory. This Odyssey even took them to China’s capital Beijing for a ten day concert tour and opened a lot of opportunities to the rest of the world. To be continued!

The Four Aces Guitar Quartet explores the world of the classical guitar by playing compositions for guitar quartet by Bellinati, Bogdanovic, Roux and many more. Besides exploring this marvellous world, they also like to expand it by playing arrangements of masterpieces written by well-known composers such as Bach, Puccini and Tchaikovsky, but also by arranging traditional folksongs and pop music.

A concert by the quartet guarantees a memorable evening filled with musicality, emotions and beauty, with a slight touch of humor.

Screen Shot 2013-10-23 at 15.52.40


With Odyssee, we proudly present the result of a journey we started five years ago. It was a journey in which we experienced intense and emotional moments. Nevertheless there were numerous moments of pure friendship and wonderful musical enjoyment. Each composition on this album has its own story and place in our odyssey.

01. Bluezilian
02. Introduction
03. Fandango
04. Summa
05. Allegro Moderato from Brandenburg Concerto n°3
06. Feast for Tantalus
07. Quiccan
08. Swan Lake Waltz
09. Crisantemi
10. Baiao de Gude
11. Cançion del Mariachi

Listen to the album on Spotify or iTunes.

For bookings and information mail us at info@fouracesgq.com.

-- bookings --



Check out our partners who support us allong the way

Four Aces Guitar Quartet would like to thank their friends and family for their support. Four Aces Guitar Quartet plays ‘Savarez’ strings.


We’d really love to hear from you so why not drop us an email
and we’ll get back to you as soon as we can.

Back to Top